Touch

I went and had some bodywork done this weekend, it felt so good to relax on the table and feel someones hands on me. I am so used to being hugged in the morning and when I came home from work, I miss that now that I am on my own. How many times have I heard or read we live in a touch deprived society? Now Iunderstand why people have pets. There is something very comforting about being able to touch a living being, we all want to connect with someone. Some of the small things are so important and we can take them for granted until they are gone.

Leave a Reply

